top of page
  • Writer's pictureSky Binney

PB Glazed Belgian Waffles

I'm not the biggest peanut butter lover, but my boyfriend LOVES peanut butter on his waffles in the morning. I wanted to put a creative spin on the PB that I would like as well, something more than just the average topping. PB always seemed too heavy and thick to top such a heavy breakfast with, so I made a peanut butter glaze! It is very simple and pairs beautifully with these traditional fluffy Belgian waffles.



I made gluten free and sugar free waffles for my dad's birthday, which certainly were healthier, but the taste doesn't even COMPARE with these Belgian waffles. These are unbelievably fluffy and have the perfect balance of sweetness. I used THIS waffle recipe from Genius Kitchen, and they could not have turned out better. The whipped egg whites are what really made these waffles amazing, simply because of their fluffiness.


I topped these waffles with powdered sugar, sliced bananas, maple syrup, and a PEANUT BUTTER GLAZE.


The recipe is simple:

Mix 2 tbs peanut or almond butter, 2 tbs milk, & 1 tbs powdered sugar.


Feel free to adjust the thickness as you'd like, adding milk to thin and sugar to thicken.


Trust me, these are well worth waking up early for.


Now get ya waffle maker out, and get cookin'!


xoxo,

SKY



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page