top of page
  • Writer's pictureSky Binney

Easy Lemon Poppy Seed Cake

I can't pretend I have enough time to always make cakes from scratch. So when I'm in a pinch, I like to spruce up boxed cake mix. I luckily have a Betty Crocker cookbook with tons of ways to make boxed cakes even better. This lemon poppy seed cake is SO easy, but certainly doesn't taste like it!

This lemon poppy seed cake was superb. I love anything with lemon (hence my logo), and this cake only confirmed my love for the flavor. I paired the cake with ice cream and some extra homemade icing.


Now let's talk about this adorable cake topper. While shopping at Michael's, I came across a basket at the check out line. There were about 10 paper bags, available to purchase for $4. But here's the catch: you don't know what's inside. You could consider this the biggest gamble of my life, considering I hate spending my money and especially using my few dollars to gamble. But, it turned out to be the best purchase! This cake topper was paired with many other goodies you'll slowly see in my stories and posts. I would have never thought to buy this cake topper, but it worked so beautifully with this cake.


If you come across the "Grab a Bag" at Michael's I highly recommend taking the risk and picking one up! It's now one of my new favorite things! I'm already looking forward to the next bag I buy.


Without further ado, here is the recipe for the lemon poppy seed bundt cake.

I still can't get over how stunning this cake was, yet it was the easiest and fastest to make. You'll be seeing this one around quite a bit!






xoxo,

SKY

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page