top of page
  • Writer's pictureSky Binney

Maui Beet and Arugula Salad

Updated: Jun 1, 2018

Fun fact: this salad was inspired by a meal my dad and step-mom had in Maui, Hawaii! A gorgeous restaurant, Plantation House, was selling this salad for $17: $15 for the view, and $2 for the meal as my dad likes to say. Luckily, Trader Joe's carries every ingredient and for a much smaller price.

This refreshing salad is perfect for summer! It's vibrant color is fun and makes it that much more enjoyable to eat. For this recipe, I will roast the beets myself, but they also come pre-made in packages that can be found at Trader Joe's. Without further ado, here is the Maui Beet and Arugula Salad:



*Pine nuts are added last to prevent them from sinking to the bottom of the salad after mixing*


This salad luckily has few ingredients, but still maintains a variety of tastes, colors, and textures. My favorite part of this salad is the arugula because of its airy texture. This salad can be served as a meal, or as a side salad. I'd recommend having chicken or salmon along with it if you are using the salad as a side because it tends to be very light. I also chop the arugula for better sized bites.

Enjoy this colorful meal!


xoxo,

SKY

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page