top of page
  • Writer's pictureSky Binney

Throw the Best Sweet Singles Party


I've had many Valentine's Days in my lifetime (21 to be exact), but nothing beats a Sweet Singles Valentine's Day party. In my eyes, the more the merrier! I love my friends just as much as I would a significant other, so why not treat them too? They deserve it!


This vday I had the complete single's only party: pizza making & game night! Both are a fan favorite. I started with a pizza bar complete with: Trader Joe's dough, mozzarella cheese, pizza sauce, toppings and wine. The entire night, sweet & dinner combined, was $40 to feed five people. Pretty good, I'd say.


Heart-Shaped Pizza Making


Trader Joe's Pizza hacks:

  • Cut the pizza with scissors! No more pizza cutters. It's far easier.

  • Let your dough sit out for 30 minutes before shaping the dough

  • 1/2 bag of dough = one personal sized pizza

  • Cook pepperoni on a skillet before putting on the pizza to ensure it is crispy, instead of getting soggy like they usually do

  • Coat the baking sheet in cornmeal so that the cooked pizza will slide right off

  • Layer toppings for a "stuffed" pizza


Candy Charcuterie Board

Valentine's Day simply wouldn't be the same without some sweets...especially for a SWEET singles party. I made a couple of stops, but this board became the perfect game-playing-snacking-board. Let's break it down:



  • Homemade chocolate covered strawberries

  • Trader Joe's yogurt covered pretzels

  • Trader Joe's XO seasonal gummies

  • Trader Joe's macaroons

  • Dollar Tree KitKats, Twizzlers, and Hershey Kisses

  • Gumballs and gummy bears

  • Mini cupcake papers

The best part of this party? You can throw it any time of year! Whether it's date night or a girl's night in, these sweet treats and pizzas make for the perfect way to spend time with anyone and everyone you love!


xoxo,


SKY

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page